2015 Charger SRT Dual Zone heat not working one side

Discussion in 'Dodge Charger SRT 392' started by ufoldfirst, Oct 24, 2016.

1. ufoldfirst

ufoldfirst Hellcat Member

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT 392
    Recently getting cold out, turn up the heat and does not warm up on driver's side only. Doesn't matter what vent mode, sync or not, etc. just will not put out heat on the driver's side.

Any known issues out there?

I am trying to avoid taking it in to get checked out!

2. Radride

Radride Silver Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Are your vents open?

R.K.

• Funny Funny x 1
  3. ufoldfirst

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT 392
    Since I can drive it without getting a ticket or an insurance adjuster, yeah.. I can probably figure the vents out.

To clarify:
    No heat from driver's side (again) no matter what mode - defrost/vent/heat
    No, I'm not a child
    YES I was a Chrysler/ASE certified technician after Desert Storm

4. Radride

Radride Silver Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Just making sure because my wife was complaining one day in my truck she was hot with the air conditioning on. She forgot that she closed all of the vents... Sometimes its easy solutions.

R.K.

5. ufoldfirst

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT 392
    Understood. Makes sense, and I've had that problem too.. not the me, but the her. This time it's not the nut behind the wheel. ;)

• Like Like x 1
  6. Toolman_42

Toolman_42 Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    Well with one thing settled, sounds like a trip to the dealer is needed?

• Funny Funny x 1
  7. goingsolo2

goingsolo2 Beast will be back bigger and better than ever! Hellcat Car Club Hellcat Supporting Vendor

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Any update on this? I'm having the same issue in my Hellcat now.

8. ufoldfirst

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT 392