A8 OR M6???

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat General Discussions' started by Westcoastcat, Aug 13, 2015.

1. Westcoastcat

Westcoastcat Hellcat Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Hello I put my order in a few days ago and still have time to change....i ordered M6.

Please give me your feedback and pros and cons.

I am new to the muscle car game, I have owned fast auto imports. There is new amazing track opening up next year a few hrs away.

Check it out

Vancouver Island Motorsport Resort

Thanks!

2. Next Phase

Next Phase Silver Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    There are a number of threads on this topic.

For the drag strip, I'd opt for the A8....also if it's a daily driver. It's quicker and has remote start. The A8 is one of the best autos I've driven. Very intuitive.

I do enjoy a manual transmission, that is the direction I'd go if it was a weekend toy.

• Agree Agree x 8
  3. Ohiotj

Ohiotj Silver Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Auto if you are very interested in strip times. I prefer manual.

4. Zebug

Zebug Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    its really totally up to the driver. A8 is a tad quicker (humans can't shift as fast as machines) but the M6 would be a blast to drive pounding through gears. No one can tell you what to get other than you.

5. macden

macden SRT Hellcat Supporter Gold Supporting Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I got the M6, but mine is not a DD. I plan on going to the drag strip, but I think of the manual as a challenge to my driving skills. I know I can never beat an A8, but will be competing against myself (until I get my doors blown off by an automatic).

If mine was going to be a DD, I would have gotten the A8

6. Diode Dynamics

Diode Dynamics Silver Member Hellcat Supporting Vendor

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I'd go with the M6 because it makes the car more exciting to drive on the street IMO