Computer blacks out

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat General Discussions' started by Taclleh 1, Mar 7, 2015.

  1. Taclleh 1

    Taclleh 1 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    278
    Location:
    Midland,Texas
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    So my neighbor is an owner of a Shelby cobra.. He has been wanting to ride with me .I take him for a ride tonight in the Hellcat and the computer completely blacks-out for 10 seconds then starts to reboot while we are accelerating. Disappointed with an Shelby owner sitting next to me..anybody had this happen?...the blackout out started when we where 120 + after that the pages where very sluggish..I am running version 14.47.1

    He just got a set of nittos 555 on his cobra..man I have to get me a set off those...I am gonna run his azz next weekend though..
     
  2. hellcat1

    hellcat1 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,668
    Likes Received:
    2,026
    Trophy Points:
    778
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    What did he think of the car, did he like it
     
  3. Taclleh 1

    Taclleh 1 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    278
    Location:
    Midland,Texas
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    He was like damn this thing has some power... I slid left to right three times smoked the tires then put the G-force on him...
     
  4. hellcat1

    hellcat1 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,668
    Likes Received:
    2,026
    Trophy Points:
    778
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    So do you think you stand a chance against the Shelby
     
  5. Taclleh 1

    Taclleh 1 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    278
    Location:
    Midland,Texas
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    He'll yeah it's gonna be a rolling start though till I get a set of tires...should be interesting.. We are both chomping at the bits.. I will repost a Video after it goes down.I have dash cameras installed
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Brampton Builder

    Brampton Builder Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    309
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    When you say computer are you referring to the main 8 inch display on the dash or the small disply in the gauge cluster
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Taclleh 1

    Taclleh 1 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    278
    Location:
    Midland,Texas
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    The main 8 display I have never seen this happen..I was like damn my gauges blacked out completely..then it did it's reboot and was never the same till I got home and restarted the car..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. B5 Blue

    B5 Blue Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6,857
    Likes Received:
    1,742
    Trophy Points:
    1,178
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    Did you lose sound? Did the steering controls work?
     
  9. Tammie

    Tammie SRT Hellcat Moderator Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    13,474
    Likes Received:
    4,534
    Trophy Points:
    1,223
    Location:
    Washington
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    This was part of my recall when I first got my Challenger Hellcat. Sounds like it might need it updated too.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  10. CubeMan

    CubeMan Tri-State Overlord

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,950
    Likes Received:
    468
    Trophy Points:
    403
    Location:
    Westchester
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    It's a rare occurrence that can happen through out all uconnect software that's existed since 2008. Did you update the software yet, There wasn't a patch/bugfix listed for it but it may assist in the issue of how long it took to come back. Basically what happened is it crashed and rebooted.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Tammie

    Tammie SRT Hellcat Moderator Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    13,474
    Likes Received:
    4,534
    Trophy Points:
    1,223
    Location:
    Washington
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    https://rsur.extra.chrysler.com/rsur/Uconnect.do
    Check here. Might be an update. Doubt it with it being so new, but who knows.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. Carnage

    Carnage SRT Hellcat Supercharged Moderator Staff Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC Charter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    12,108
    Likes Received:
    3,265
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    • Funny Funny x 1
  13. Taclleh 1

    Taclleh 1 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    278
    Location:
    Midland,Texas
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Taclleh 1

    Taclleh 1 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    278
    Location:
    Midland,Texas
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    No just the 8 display
     
  15. B5 Blue

    B5 Blue Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6,857
    Likes Received:
    1,742
    Trophy Points:
    1,178
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    So if you still had the radio playing and the steering controls could switch stations and volume I've never seen an update fix that. Please confirm the latter
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

hellcat in dash computer