Do Nitto 555R Drag Radials need to be Heat Cycled

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat Wheels and Tires' started by GBTXHellcat, May 6, 2016.

1. GBTXHellcat

GBTXHellcat Hellcat Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Sorry in advance if this is a stupid question.

Just bought my 1st ever set of Drag radials

Should I get them Heat Cycled by discount tire before they send them ?

I am completely new to this.

2. Linda's Hell Cat

Linda's Hell Cat
    Record Holder
    Fastest HC Charger/Record Holder

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    I used Nitto's ..no heat cycle !
    Just drive around on them for a little while.
    Nitto's love a really smokey burnout.
    Beleive me they will be heat cycled after that.

Linda:)

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. GBTXHellcat

GBTXHellcat Hellcat Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Thanks Linda I will try and get a video

Cheers

Andy :)

4. Tire God 2.0

Tire God 2.0 Senior Hellcat Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat