Head/Display Unit has error

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat Electronics' started by IA_Cat, Jul 23, 2015.

  1. IA_Cat

    IA_Cat Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    First, please forgive the dust!
    I started my HC yesterday morning and had these errors. I've done half a dozen or so ignition cycles and nothing has changed. Do I have to mess with the dealer, or does someone have a solution that has worked for them?

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. B5 Blue

    B5 Blue Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6,857
    Likes Received:
    1,742
    Trophy Points:
    1,178
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    Key on radio on in the rear fuse box pull radio fuse, it says #37 radio will go out with correct fuse. Wait 30 second, turn key off, install fuse then try
     
  3. Paladin06

    Paladin06 Have Guns Will Travel Staff Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4,641
    Likes Received:
    1,785
    Trophy Points:
    778
    Location:
    San Tan Valley, AZ
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Did you do the update recently? Did you follow the install instructions to the letter? The very end had some strange but necessary requirements.
     
  4. TallCool1

    TallCool1 Gold Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member Nat'l Hellcat Tech Advisor HCC Charter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,392
    Likes Received:
    791
    Trophy Points:
    458
    Location:
    Pacific NW
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. IA_Cat

    IA_Cat Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    After my car sat for a month, I finally got time to try pulling the fuse. Those steps didn't work. I also tried installing a UConnect update but it freezes at 36% every time. I'll post over in the Uconnect update thread to see if anyone has any ideas.
     
  6. IA_Cat

    IA_Cat Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I just realized that I never posted the resolution. The dealer ended up replacing the HU. Also, another symptom of the bad unit was that my battery was getting killed in as little as 24 hours.
     

Share This Page