Heading for a T&T this evening on DR's. Need some quick tips

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat Racing Forum' started by BlackbirdWS6, Jun 15, 2016.

1. BlackbirdWS6

BlackbirdWS6 Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    So I've done a healthy amount of reading but since my track only let's us get 3 runs, I want to make each of them count. I've raced plenty of times at the track with various cars so I'm not a track newbie but want to cut right to the chase. Track prep, weather, driving and how the car is doing that day will surely effect the results but I think you know what I'm getting at.

The car is a bone stock Charger HC sans a DSS driveshaft and 18x10 wheels with MT Street R rubber (305s).

Car settings:
    Trans - Track
    Suspension - Street
    Traction - All the way off of course
    I will let the car do the shifting.

Tires:
    Start at 18psi and see how they do, drop them no lower than 16 for the evening.

Burnout:
    Get some good wheel speed and when I see them smoking, let off and coast to the line. No need to do a John Force burnout.

Launching:
    Should I punch it from idle or roll into WOT?
    Should I stall it up a touch or a lot?

Thanks for the tips. I'm not banking on a high 10 this evening with the weather but we will see. Regardless, it should be fun.

• Like Like x 2
  2. MattG

MattG Gold Member Hellcat Car Club

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    What part of the country are you in. And the name of the track your going to.

I am gassing up the car this afternoon for a Friday night drive to Beaver Springs In Selingsgrove, Pa.
    T & T there is $25 on Friday nights.
    (Supposed to rain tomorrow. and a car show on Fathers Day at Reagle Dodge.)

Bone stock. OEM tires. I will let you know how i make out.
    Good luck on your runs.

Matt

3. BlackbirdWS6

BlackbirdWS6 Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat