Heads Up Display

Discussion in 'Dodge Challenger SRT Hellcat' started by Baldnut, Jan 6, 2016.

  1. Baldnut

    Baldnut SRT Hellcat Supporter Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Does the challenger have a heads up display on the windscreen of speed etc?
     
  2. graycat

    graycat Automobile Aficionado Extraordinaire Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,355
    Likes Received:
    522
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I do not think so. I've done lots of research on these cars and I've never heard anything about it at all.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. Confuzed2

    Confuzed2 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Location:
    "GO PACK GO"
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I wish they had it on the Challengers!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Baldnut

    Baldnut SRT Hellcat Supporter Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    looked through all spec data and couldnt see a mention of it. 36 hours until I pick mine up so not had chance to see with own eyes :)
     
  5. Rham

    Rham Senior Hellcat Member Hellcat Car Club

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    No HUD on the challenger. Had it on my stingray but didn't use it much, data is repetitive to the dash anyways.
     
  6. Baldnut

    Baldnut SRT Hellcat Supporter Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    true, but drove a friends M3 which is not close to the hellcat and I felt more comfortable looking through the speed than looking down whilst playing.
     
  7. Bandit

    Bandit Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    303
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    No. It's not an available option.
     
  8. hellcat1

    hellcat1 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,668
    Likes Received:
    2,026
    Trophy Points:
    778
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    That's a General motors thing....dodge doesn't offer that..but you can get it for most phone..
     
  9. phil hunter

    phil hunter Hellcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Not on any Mopar. Have had it on a couple of Vettes. Would love to have it.


    Phil
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Spazoid

    Spazoid Senior Hellcat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Corinth, Texas
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    ....just throw your preferred info up in your center screen for a quick glance.....and remember...at triple digit MPH....try not to stare at it too long....:D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Lord Hellcat

    Lord Hellcat Gold Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC UK President HCC Charter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    645
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    UK
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Just put the digital speedo in the centre of your dash. You will be fine. Plus it is a blast when you nail it and the digital becomes just a blur :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Catless

    Catless Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Parkersburg, WV
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    The digital display in the center of the dash on the Challenger works fine for me.

    I did get a cheap aftermarket HUD for my truck because the speedo is hard to see. Covered up everything on the HUD except the MPH display. Works OK most of the time except in full bright sun which rarely occurs where I live.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. BD2DBONE

    BD2DBONE Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    212
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I set the verbal speed limit warning as a reminder when I'm way over the speed limit. Kinda like that option because in some instances I wouldn't have backed off - too much fun
     
  14. TWYNBYZ

    TWYNBYZ Hellcat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    • Useful Useful x 1
  15. 2510

    2510 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    It doesn't have BUT IT SHOULD - FCA are you listening.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

hud display challenger