Hellcat AWD

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat General Discussions' started by Folsom_Technologies, Jun 25, 2015.

?

Would you convert your Hellcat from a RWD to an AWD

1. yes for $7,500

14 vote(s)
    73.7%
  2. yes for $10,000

3 vote(s)
    15.8%
  3. yes for $15,000

1 vote(s)
    5.3%
  4. yes for $20,000

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. yes for higher than $20,000

1 vote(s)
    5.3%
  1. Folsom_Technologies

Folsom_Technologies Rookie

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT 392
    Hello all,

Hope all is well and moderators, please feel free to move this post to the appropriate forum if necessary. My name is Rick, and I'm a Mechanical Design Engineer for a small company located in upstate NY. Like most other engineering companies, we task ourselves with general mechanical related projects such as one off fixtures, DOE projects, contractor projects working with other small or large companies, and even some DOD. Our specialty however, is in the design and development of automotive transmissions.

After some thought and discussion with our board, I was given the go ahead to seek out interest in, as the title states, a Hellcat with an AWD system. Now, I understand that some muscle car purists do not want to see either of the Hellcat twins with an AWD, however I also understand that there are many who would like an AWD system coupled to their Hellcat. The details of how this project would be undertaken has only been briefly discussed as there are a few options available for this process.

If there are enough folks out there willing to fund the engineering of an AWD system for the Hellcat Charger, we will undertake this project. This is a very serious poll, so please do not participate if you are uncertain. Obviously, the more people that are interested, the more likely it is that this project will become a reality.

The poll options listed are the maximum dollar amounts you would pay to have this conversion done to your vehicle.