how to do a proper burnout w/ A8 and Nitto's

Discussion in 'Dodge Challenger SRT Hellcat' started by huggytree, Aug 22, 2015.

1. huggytree

huggytree Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Im still learning this one.....1st trip to the track i did a mini burnout...no smoke, just squeal....told it wasnt close to enough

2nd trip to the track earlier this week...im trying harder/longer.....but told im not getting enough rpm;s.....video's show squeal w/ little smoke.......my last few runs i kept the car going and it shifted into 2nd gear while doing a burnout and still hardly any smoke...just a bit at the end.......i was told i need 3 seconds of smoke for a proper burnout

for you A8 guys......how do you get your proper burnout?....start in 2nd???? hold it at what rpm??? for how long when it starts to smoke???

i want to get into the low 11's....and i know i wont do that w/o a good track and a good burnout......

2. B5 Blue

B5 Blue Platinum Member

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    I have MT's but same deal. After the water car in track mode slide shifter to manual. Start burnout car will stay in first keep the R's over 4500 and count thousand one up to seven. Adjust as needed on time count.
    Make sure you slap shifter to auto at the line and select Custom mode before staging

• Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  3. RadCat

RadCat Left Shark

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Make sure you are turning the traction control ALL the way off. That sounds like what is happening. You have to hold that button in for like 10 seconds to turn it all the way off. There are many threads on here about it.

• Useful Useful x 1
  4. themarshall

themarshall Silver Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC Charter Member

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat