HSA - Hill Start Assist

Discussion in 'Dodge Challenger SRT Hellcat' started by intercooler, May 25, 2015.

1. intercooler

intercooler Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    N/A

Last edited: Oct 29, 2016
  2. 4510

4510 SRT Hellcat Supporter Gold Supporting Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I have it on my R/T and can't shut it off that I am aware of. Since I've driven manual transmissions from day one.... I don't find I need, nor want it. In fact on my Camaro SS, there are times it is slow to release and I stall the car because I drive into the still holding brakes. So, sign me up as NOT A FAN!

3. MzKitty

MzKitty Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I have mine on but I don't think it works. Since I'm a novice I had my hubby try yesterday who hasn't ever driven anything except manuals until just recently. When he was stopped on a incline and removed his foot from the brake the car immediately started to roll back. I heard you had like 2 seconds that's why I had him try. I start off slow and though maybe I wasn't doing it fast enough but it did the same thing to him. I counted and it wasn't even a second she immediately started rolling back. He even doubled checked to make sure I did indeed have it checked off.

4. FreightTrain

FreightTrain Comfortably Numb

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    haven't turned mine on yet.. I think its more logical to just have a simple trouble free handbrake should anything be needed for hill start assist

5. sublime6spd

sublime6spd Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I think it works great especially when on a serious incline and some asshat is way too close to your bumper which seems to be a common occurrence these days. Only stays on 2-3secs then you will roll back. Not needed or in use with a good driver in most circumstances but when needed you're happy too have it.
    My 2 cents.
    BTW I'm a lic. Big rig driver so I may know how to drive stick LOL