SRT Hellcat Forum banner

I did not know I could do that!

15K views 92 replies 31 participants last post by  BAD HEMI 
#1 ·
With these highly evolved cars with tons gadgets, there are always surprises with what our cats can do.

As I am very new to the hellcat, my question is pretty self explanatory: what did you find that the Hellcat can do that is cool?

#5 ·
That you can set the drive modes you like under Custom, then hit the SRT button twice to go straight to your custom mode.

Reactions: blu6dot2
#9 ·
You don't have to stab on the gas like those other wannabe fart cans to get noticed. The cat warrants attention wherever it goes. You could go out for an innocuous cruise and stand out among the herd without trying too hard.

The cat knows how to mark it's territory. Lol

#15 ·
This is why I love threads like this. I have had my car almost a year and I am still learning new things. I had to make a run to the grocery store just to try this out. Sure enough, it really works.

#17 ·
This is a tiny thing, but I really like it. When I first got the car I noticed the interior lights (dash and uconnect screen) were too bright at night. It bugged me and didn't help my night vision. If you look at the 2 vertical jog dials to the left of the steering column, the left one is for the interior (on the 16 charger anyway). If you roll it ALL the way up, then go down 2 clicks, it will dim the internal lights at night, but automatically brighten them during the day. Ever since I figured that out I have never had to fiddle with the lights again, it is always just right.

#32 ·
Correct the ambient lighting (floor etc ) gets adjusted. You would only notice It, when it's really dark.

#51 · (Edited)
When I was finally able to take a short trip in the Hellcat, I started to notice the small things.

This included noticing that the some of the UConnect icons are not necessarily static.