Is the Hellcat a future COLLECTORS CAR?

Discussion in 'Dodge Challenger SRT Hellcat' started by ChargerChallenger, Dec 27, 2015.

1. ChargerChallenger

ChargerChallenger Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    I posted a thread a few days ago:
    Who plans on driving their Hellcat Rain, Snow....etc to her utmost mile?
    The thread received a fair amount of responses. Some truly want to keep their Hellcat as clean and original as can be. And no criticism to those who do. But just curious what the overall forum truly believes the future value to the Hellcat.
    And I was an oil salesman in the 80s and early 90s and continue to work in the gas station oil industry. And have all of my life. And for those who do not know the major oil companies no longer own the big brand companies i.e. Exxon, Shell, Sunoco, Mobil.....etc they have all sold out their distribution to independent jobers through out the country. And they no longer own the properties to all service stations. They were sold to investors....etc. so u have to wonder why has the major oil companies over the past 5-8 years sold out and gotten out of the gas station business. I know and understand why but way to much discussion in the forum so will stop at this and please read my posting in the " who plans on driving their hellcat rain, snow...etc to her utmost mole" and chime in your thoughts.
    This what I posted:

But something for all of us MOTORHEADS to think about. If the GREEN AGENDA keeps advancing as it is and the WORLD GOVERNMENTS stick together on the get rid of fossil fuels.....etc