Mickey DR or Hoosiers

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat Wheels and Tires' started by sgoyal, Mar 25, 2016.

1. sgoyal

sgoyal Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I already have Nitto 555R and I will keep those for my daily driving or weekend driving. But I'm thinking to buy an extra set for some track fun. I've been debating between Hoosiers and MT DR.

Atlanta Dragway is around 30 minutes away from my place so any input would be appreciated. (AL DSS is on the way)

2. TNCHARGER

TNCHARGER SRT Hellcat Supporter Gold Supporting Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I have no experience with the Hoosiers but have several friends that race at the track with me that have Hoosiers and like them. I use the MT ET II streets and have always had great luck with them. If you stay with a 20" wheel get the 305/35/20....if you use an 18" wheel get the new 305/45/18 ET Street "R"....

• Like Like x 1
  3. sgoyal

sgoyal Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I am planning to use 17X9 Cobra wheel or get weld wheel.. But I'm leaning towards Cobra wheel since I saw so many challenger guys were using that on the strip.

4. TNCHARGER

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I tried 17 " and 18" wheels and my 2013 SRT 426 stroker turned better ETs and was more consistent with 18" wheels and 28" diameter tires...

5. dragrcr

dragrcr Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    You're crazy if you put that cobra wheel on your Hellcat. The bolt pattern is not right and I am thinking it is cast? Yes it has been done lots of times. I know.

Are you talking about Hoosier Slicks or Hoosier DOT Drag Radials? The Hoosier slicks will be faster. But the Hoosier DOT Drag Radials are forbidden for street driving where as the MT's are allowed for street driving.