Navigation Resetting After Uconnect Update - Anyone?

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat General Discussions' started by Mark1107, Aug 30, 2015.

  1. Mark1107

    Mark1107 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I downloaded the update to stop someone from hacking my car. My 2015 Hellcat immediately took the update on the first try and worked great. I was driving the car today with the navigation screen showing and it rebooted twice? I also got a reboot with an active address I putted in the screen.

    I just bought a 2014 Dodge Viper GTS, and the dealer, not me did the update, for the hack, and the viper navigation screen rebooted as well 3 or 4 times in a 30 minute drive.

    Neither car rebooted BEFORE the update, and I know both cars don't have faulty or loose wiring. I did one update, the dealer did the second one...

    Anyone else? Can someone drive with navigation screen showing and see if it does it? Thank you for your help.
     
  2. FamilyCar

    FamilyCar Rookie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Check your settings and see if it is trying to recalculate the fastest route. Does a picture of earth pop up during the reboot you mention?
     
  3. Mark1107

    Mark1107 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I got the earth pic on the hellcat when I wasn't inputting an address, just had the navi screen on...then it rebooted a couple of times.
     
  4. purnrg

    purnrg BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,619
    Likes Received:
    1,154
    Trophy Points:
    588
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    My nav is fine, use it all the time
     
  5. FreightTrain

    FreightTrain Comfortably Numb

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    3,511
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    818
    Location:
    Endless Mtns of Pa
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    only thing i noticed is that after each update i have to reset my personal settings.
     
  6. Zebug

    Zebug Gold Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    861
    Trophy Points:
    628
    Location:
    Houston Texas
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    no reboots for me post update (and I often use the Nav)
     
  7. cole3986

    cole3986 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    903
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Location:
    Lawrenceville, NJ
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    No reboots here either since update
     
  8. CubeMan

    CubeMan Tri-State Overlord

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,950
    Likes Received:
    468
    Trophy Points:
    403
    Location:
    Westchester
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Had this happen this morning while driving to work, I started the car and half way to work which is only 2 miles the nav said it was activating again which was weird. It might have been on the other end, not ours.
     
  9. Mark1107

    Mark1107 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Please keep me posted as I think this is going to be an issue since a couple of the forum vipers are having the same problem. I've been at the dealer all last week and I'll wait to go again until I have more than one complaint.
     
  10. CubeMan

    CubeMan Tri-State Overlord

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,950
    Likes Received:
    468
    Trophy Points:
    403
    Location:
    Westchester
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Sounds like our Nav's are getting sent through activation loops, It most likely requires something on their end or something the dealer to do. Similar to computers in IT when i send out updates, if a computer loses connection or something happens on the network the computer will keep rebooting and asking for updates, installing them then rebooting and doing it over and over.
     
  11. Mark1107

    Mark1107 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Well there are 4-5 viper guys with the same problem, without the update, and a ram pickup, and a SRT jeep doing the reset without the update too!
     
  12. TallCool1

    TallCool1 Gold Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member Nat'l Hellcat Tech Advisor HCC Charter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,392
    Likes Received:
    791
    Trophy Points:
    458
    Location:
    Pacific NW
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
  13. Mark1107

    Mark1107 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Why maintenance? It's general discussion. Am I offending your sensibilities?
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  14. 700plus

    700plus Hellcat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    The same thing happened to me today. I was driving with the map only and the GPS restarted several times.
    I have not done the update yet.

    700plus
     
  15. TallCool1

    TallCool1 Gold Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member Nat'l Hellcat Tech Advisor HCC Charter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,392
    Likes Received:
    791
    Trophy Points:
    458
    Location:
    Pacific NW
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Not at all appreciate the share and post the idea was most issues (that appear to be problematic to potentially many) if we could contain them in a common location that's more specific than "general."
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

resetting the srt pages on my hellcat

,

chrysler voyager uconnect sat nav reset

,

how do i reset my uco uconnect password if my page keeps timing out

,

jeep grand cherokee navigation reset

,

my ram uconnect now shows srt

,

reset nav in uconnect

,

should i do the update for my uconnect on my dodge ram

,

uconnect always recalculating