New Member from West Texas

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction' started by Rxdetective, Oct 30, 2014.

1. Rxdetective

Rxdetective Rookie

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Heyas!

Just joined the forum today, but have been reading off and on for a couple months. Ordered my Hellcat the morning of 9/10. Sublime,Manual, Black Hood, Laguna, Nav, and Performance Tires. Have not been checking on it too frequently. Just a call to the salesman every couple of weeks to see if he had heard anything yet. I drove to the dealership today to see what was going on and happily they gave me my VIN and told me my order is currently JS status. It shouldn't be much longer now and I'm really psyched.

My car won't have the black hood or Laguna though. They told me the factory deleted those from the order because they would have caused an indefinite delay on the build. Still happy overall :)

About me, my name is Don, I'm a pharmacist, and live in San Angelo.

2. cereal killer

cereal killer Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Welcome Don!! Sit back and enjoy the forums ;) thanks for dropping in and congrats on the purchase!!

3. Carnage

Carnage SRT Hellcat Supercharged Moderator Staff Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC Charter Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Welcome a Don! Chill and enjoy!

4. Johndeere

Johndeere Senior Hellcat Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    If you didn't know they changed the order, I would be thanking them that it was. Congrats and I am jealous.

5. Rxdetective

Rxdetective Rookie

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Thanks. That was my feeling also. I'm glad they went ahead and changed it instead of placing the order in limbo.

6. 70Cuda

70Cuda Yep, its got a HEMI

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Welcome Don!

JS thats great!

7. Kaiju

Kaiju Silver Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    welcome Don!