Oh snaps cquartz and reload just came in for my hellcat

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat General Discussions' started by Carnage, Mar 9, 2015.

1. Carnage

Carnage SRT Hellcat Supercharged Moderator Staff Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC Charter Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Didn't know cquartz was made in Japan and the reload from South Korea.

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

2. Mopar707

Mopar707 Silver Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    It may be too late for you to worry about the hand protection warning. Not familiar with either. What is your recommendation on these?

3. Carnage

Carnage SRT Hellcat Supercharged Moderator Staff Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC Charter Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I'm no expert, only basing what I researched and what few other members recommended. Some have cquartz done by pros already but spend above $1000.

4. hellcat1

hellcat1 Gold Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    What kind of cquartz did you get??

5. Carnage

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Ceramic Quartz

6. magnummrk

magnummrk SRT Hellcat Supporter Gold Supporting Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I was quoted 850-950 (of course it will be 950)

This is what he is going to be doing..

Included Services

1. Tires are scrubbed with a degreasing agent to remove all dirt, road grime, and previously applied dressings.
    2. Wheel faces, inner barrels, and lug nuts are deep cleaned and decontaminated using a pH neutral solution and a variety of task specific brushes.
    3. Wheel wells are cleaned, degreased, rinsed, and treated with a conditioner to ease future cleaning.
    4. Bug remains, tar, and road grime is treated with a strong, yet paint friendly cleanser.
    5. A one step paint decontamination safely removes embedded iron particles.
    6. License plates removed, for a more thorough cleaning.