SRT Hellcat Forum banner

On board 1/4 mile times

7K views 26 replies 9 participants last post by  moparjim 
#1 ·
Years ago I had an aftermarket dash mounted timer and my car ran 1 tenths slower on the track than what my dash mounted timer said....Out of curiousity, Does anyone know how close are the times are that are on the Hellcats on board 1/4 mile times to actual 1/4 mile dragstrip times?

#4 ·
That's awesome Rick! What altitude are you running at and temps? Up here in Canada, our track elevation is 2300' and temps average around 70 degrees. A good run down the track on street tires is 11.4 at 121MPH. I'm still learning how to launch the car (Way easier in a top dragster- LOL!) without wheel spin. Can't wait till my driveshaft and drag radials show up :)

#12 ·
Did you ever get those DRs and shaft? How did you do with them?
Yes I installed the Aluminum DS and MT S/S 305/35R20. Went out last weekend and with 68.4F, 43% hum, 27.31 Bar and a corrected altitude of 3986' I ran an 11.16 sec @ 124.3MPH with 1.66 sixty foot. Trying to get on a track rental to better the time. No 10's but maybe an 11.0_ ;)

#18 ·
:cool: I did it!!! 10.98 @125.24 and backed it up with a 10.99 :D Tried a few new things and the car liked it. Weather data was 67.2F 24.8% hum 27.53 Bar and a DA of 3695. The car hooked hard with a 1.61 sixty foot. All stock powertrain, A8, Stock air filter, MT DR and an Aluminum driveshaft. This is one happy guy!!!!
I believe I am the first Hellcat in the 10's in Canada. I'm asking around on other sites to see if anyone has gotten in the 10's on a stock powertrain....

#25 ·
I know this is a old thread but bought Bravado wheels/M/T and went to track only to find out stock lugs would not work...
Looks like these are the replacements for the above??

#27 ·
I know this is a old thread but bought Bravado wheels/M/T and went to track only to find out stock lugs would not work...
Looks like these are the replacements for the above??