Paint issue!! detail/paint pros help!!!

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat Detailing' started by Pitch Black Cat, Mar 23, 2016.

1. Pitch Black Cat

Pitch Black Cat Hellcat Member

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    So i'm scheduled to get my car ceramic coated on tuesday. I'm showing him a small haze on the bumper that he said is nothin and we walk around to the side and wtf is that. When i bought the car i found a bubble in the clear that i knew they can't fix without painting it. I showed the body shop just to ask because i'm not an expert. They agreed and it's tiny anyway. the rest of the car was great. Well today was the first real sunny day in a while. so with the passenger side facing the sun and the sun at the right angle this spot of doom shows up on the side of the door. It's right on top of the bubble i noticed before. This only shows up in heavy light or sun. IT doesn't look good at all. The last thing i want on a brand new car is paint. I showed the dealer right after we found it. He said i can show the body shop guy tomorrow. Jus wanted to ask the paint pros how screwed i am on this. Any chance it can be polished out. It looks like a total new guy hit it at the factory with a buffer. the first pic is the night i picked it up.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. TallCool1

TallCool1 Gold Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member Nat'l Hellcat Tech Advisor HCC Charter Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I have 2 spots identical, on my 2016 also black. 1 on both side of my car. Easy fix. Likely on yours they will be dealt with by light polishing. On mine they're not deep enough to cause concern. I doubt your spot will be a concern either from the pic.

C. Charles Hahn might weigh in, he's a pro.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Slowpoke387

Slowpoke387 VIP Hellcat Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat