Paint Issues NOT resolved. FCA don't care.

Discussion in 'Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat' started by Bootstrap, Jul 24, 2015.

1. Bootstrap

Bootstrap Senior Hellcat Member

Vehicle:
    Charger SRT 392
    image.jpg image.jpg Start of rant and hopefully informational message. Please Share.
    Bought a Hellcat Charger In early May and immediately saw issues with the paint, 5 very clear brown spots under the clear coat, 2 on the hood and 1 on the rear wing. Reported this to FCA - Fiat Chrysler Automobile - as soon as I got the car home. I have been chasing them ever since (close to three months now). Their solution under "warranty" is to take my $73,000 brand new factory car to a local body shop. I have stated that this will seriously de-value the car and that local body shop paint will not be as good as factory. I bought this car to take to shows, I know that paint from a local body shop will have the car people asking "did you crash it"?

I asked FCA to send painted factory parts to my local dealership to be swapped out so that the car remains FACTORY NEW. FCAs response was a very simple, NO, have it sprayed locally or have nothing.

I do know of others that have had issues with paint and been awarded new cars. I wasn't asking for that, just for factory painted parts.

BTW - the car is great to drive and is very fast, there is no denying that, but the issue is that the quality sucks, this is supposed to be one of their flagship cars and they can't even get that right.

I am asking that you share this message and with any luck someone with decency in FCA will see this and hopefully do the right thing. I'm not going to drop this - sorry. I'm going to post this everywhere until I'm noticed by FCA.