Paint Protection from dealer?

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat Detailing' started by Confuzed2, Aug 7, 2015.

1. Confuzed2

Confuzed2 Silver Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    When I picked up my Hellcat the other day, the dealer mentioned that it came with some kind of paint protection....he made it sound like it was a teflon based product. He also said I need to take the car in every three years so it can be re-applied. Anyone heard of this? Is it OK to wax and detail over this stuff?

I'm not a pro detailer or anything, but I normally keep my cars pretty clean and use Turtle wax ICE detailer (and the ICE wax once a year) - any compatibility issues with this paint protection and ICE products? Just curious what it is...

• Like Like x 1
  2. darin skelly

darin skelly Silver Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Suggest no and get CQUARTZ finest. And 3m on front if You really worried.

Last edited: Aug 7, 2015
  3. Confuzed2

Confuzed2 Silver Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Not worried really...I've heard of the invisible stuff that gets sprayed on the front, and I don't think this is it. I think the stuff they applied is more of a wax type product, and wondering what these dealers commonly apply.

4. CubeMan

CubeMan Tri-State Overlord

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I have no idea what they put on your car without the name, But CQuartz and other stuff is typically good for 10 years in non-harsh environments. Sounds like the dealer is just trying to ring you for money

• Agree Agree x 2
  5. Snappycat

Snappycat SRT Hellcat Moderator Staff Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat