ROAD RACING!

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat Racing Forum' started by DGatzby, Oct 11, 2015.

1. DGatzby

DGatzby Gold Member Hellcat Car Club HCC Charter Member Midwest Regional Pres.

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Everyone, I want to start this thread because several of us have been seen around other threads about tires and handling and other stuff, but we need a Road Racing Thread. I have requested to the "higher authority" to get the Road Racing split from the Drag Racing, so let's show some interest and help make that happen.

I will proclaim we are going to surprise many with this 4600 lb machine on road courses. I have my first day in, several others have been racing. Let's begin to post up some results and begin discussions on tires, mods and even which organization (NASA) to join and do some legit races against some real stuff to prove we can hang!

Here is one of several laps I did recently. Technically, I am a novice now. Besides the SRT Experience and three sessions with instructors this vid is basically my first solo runs with the Cat...I don't know about others, but I am hooked and need more. Not to worry, I will add the required DS next spring, get out the required DR tires I have in the garage and get my sub eleven second quarter mile time. I like that also, but the rush lasts less than 15 seconds, these road courses keep giving and giving. Also, the SRT Engineers did intend for us to do this. As a Hellcat Club Member/Officer I will be working with them and other manufactures and suppliers to work with us to develop better products to support our new platform with the monster engine attached.