Tinting suggestions!

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat General Discussions' started by MuscleGarageLA, May 5, 2015.

1. MuscleGarageLA

MuscleGarageLA SRT Hellcat Supporter Gold Supporting Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Planning to get my HC tinted, went to a local shop and he recommended Suntek and 3m Nano (or something to that effect). He quoted $300 for the Suntek and close to $600 for the 3m. 3 hours turnaround.

I want to know which grade/brand you guys chose for yourselves or recommend! Secondly for those from CA, the dealer informed me that only 70% was permissible for the front (driver/passenger) windows. Are we strictly following this guideline? Lol. Will it draw unwarranted attention from the cops if the 70% restriction was flouted?

I am a total novice or uninformed when it comes to tinting, I have never tinted or thought of tinting a single car I have owned until now...with the HC, which begs to be "pimped" a tad and also for privacy considerations. Looking forward to your kind inputs. Cheers!

• Like Like x 1
  2. SRT_HC_707

SRT_HC_707 SRT_HC_707 Staff Member

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I'm guessing the 3M tint he recommended was Crystalline. It's the film I like. You may want to research it to see if it is right for you. The film is 220 micro layers. Outperforms limo tint but much lighter. Crystalline is an expensive film but $600 sounds very high for a Challenger (depends on where you live though I'm sure)... Where I am Global Ceramic tint is $275 and the same job from same installer with 3M Crystalline is $400. This is side and rear windows only.

I haven't tinted my car yet... Not sure if I am going to do it or not. Research each film and decide.

• Like Like x 1
  3. MuscleGarageLA

Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat