Unconnect Bugs

Discussion in 'SRT Hellcat Electronics' started by SRT_HC_707, Apr 5, 2015.

  1. SRT_HC_707

    SRT_HC_707 SRT_HC_707 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    4,918
    Likes Received:
    1,416
    Trophy Points:
    778
    Location:
    70.196059, -148.559760
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    I'm on the latest version of UConnect that came out a few days ago. It's been working fine (except performance pages are WAY to slow to load).

    Today performance pages weren't working at all for me. Took two complete ignition cycles to get things 'reset'. I really like the function of Uconnect but the quality of the software is the typical junk that gets released today. Software quality has been in the tubes for years..

    Maybe it's because Will Smith was playing LOL...

    [​IMG]
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. X-Men Fiend

    X-Men Fiend Gold Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    423
    Location:
    East Phoenix Valley, AZ
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    A number of users have reported issues...with Will Smith.
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  3. Carnage

    Carnage SRT Hellcat Supercharged Moderator Staff Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC Charter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    12,108
    Likes Received:
    3,265
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    LOL bro it's not will smith its the Java software in UConnect :confused:
     
  4. SRT_HC_707

    SRT_HC_707 SRT_HC_707 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    4,918
    Likes Received:
    1,416
    Trophy Points:
    778
    Location:
    70.196059, -148.559760
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Did I mention I hate Java!!!! Java sucks.
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  5. Carnage

    Carnage SRT Hellcat Supercharged Moderator Staff Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC Charter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    12,108
    Likes Received:
    3,265
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    LOL!!! Yeah 99% of the time me too
     
  6. Carnage

    Carnage SRT Hellcat Supercharged Moderator Staff Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC Charter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    12,108
    Likes Received:
    3,265
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Ridiculous they couldn't invest in at least an intel atom CPU chip or core i7 or Xeon processor for the amount of MSRP this goes for including a more stable platform the UConnect software could run on top of. Linux / Unix flavor or any OS is great until you add Java LOL
     
  7. ROBY IRLE

    ROBY IRLE Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    same thing on mine will it fix it's self:(
     
  8. Bossnova3

    Bossnova3 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Vehicle:
    Charger SRT Hellcat
    Had the same thing happen to me today hopefully it's just one and done[/QUOTE
     
  9. SRT_HC_707

    SRT_HC_707 SRT_HC_707 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    4,918
    Likes Received:
    1,416
    Trophy Points:
    778
    Location:
    70.196059, -148.559760
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    They do seem to be updating Uconnect regularly. That's a good thing except rather than feature improvements it's chasing bugs (and creating new ones)! Pissed me off. I like seeing my gauge panels.
     
  10. SRT_HC_707

    SRT_HC_707 SRT_HC_707 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    4,918
    Likes Received:
    1,416
    Trophy Points:
    778
    Location:
    70.196059, -148.559760
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    It's an ARM processor. I don't fault the hardware. It's just poor software. Plus Java is way to bloated and has to many issues for an environment like this (my opinion). There are other leaner and meaner options.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Carnage

    Carnage SRT Hellcat Supercharged Moderator Staff Member Hellcat Car Club Gold Supporting Member HCC Charter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    12,108
    Likes Received:
    3,265
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Yeah so sad these days if you want to update Java it wants to default install Ask toolbar and ask search. Hope someone at UConnect designs a new core
     
  12. CDNHellcat

    CDNHellcat Silver Member Hellcat Supporting Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    216
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Vancouver BC
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Has anyone tried resetting to default and then performing the update again. As silly as it sounds sometimes this resolves issues.
     
  13. ROBY IRLE

    ROBY IRLE Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Works fine now on 2nd day:)
     
  14. VanishingPoint

    VanishingPoint Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    233
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Somewhere, Texas
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Not eager to be the first one to install updates...I figure after a few months of complaints, they will work the bugs out...
     
  15. DGatzby

    DGatzby Gold Member Hellcat Car Club HCC Charter Member Midwest Regional Pres.

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,882
    Likes Received:
    1,453
    Trophy Points:
    598
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    Vehicle:
    Challenger SRT Hellcat
    Mine has done that twice, once the first day we owned it, again Sunday. We loaded the update Saturday. The other thing it will do when it loses its mind like that is just return to the Drive Mode screen if you attempt to press the Perf Page button in the upper left of any drive screen. Shall we just call it STUPID MODE?

    I really don't think this bug is caused by the update. Because it happened on the previous version also. I don't know what causes the hangup but one more time, I shoot the same pictures like the OP and it goes in for repair, period. AND the answer WILL NOT be lets just flash it again, BS!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

uconnect platform arm processor