SRT Hellcat Forum banner

Challenger Hellcat when cold

4219 27
Hi Guys just picked up my Challenger Hellcat and I have a question. I'm a newbie here and am very happy that I found this forum. My question is when my car is cold and I start it I hear a little squealling (maybe the wrong word) but it tends to go away when the car warms up. Just want to know if that's sounds normal to you guys. Thanks in advance.
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I guess when I say cold in california I mean about 50 degrees lol. The car has 37 miles on it and it's the automatic. Maybe I'm just over thinking. I can take to the dealer but I figured I would check with you guys first. It goes away when the car warms up. It's kind of weird.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
So I took it into Huntington Beach Dodge this morning, and they just called me telling me that they are taking the belts and pulleys off. The tech is hoping it's the Idler or bearings. I'm not a tech guy so really don't understand what the hell is going on. He said if it's not that it's Probibaly the super charger. To say the least I'm really upset. 40 miles on the car and this is happening. hopefully it's nothing serious.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Thanks RadCat. Do you think it has anything to do with someone pushing it real hard before I got it? Just curious, because I haven't even pushed it. I wanted it to break in a little before doing anything.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·