SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 94 Posts

·
Registered
Charger SRT Hellcat
837 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey All,
Just started the modding of the kitty, and as always, safety and reliability is top of mind. My car is daily driven charger, so A8, about 27k miles on it. Getting a Ripa upper 2.79, pinning crank, bwoody heat exchanger (im in south florida), 1200cc FIC injectors, and a tune.
I want to look into a DS replacement, but dont want to lose the drivability through excessive vibration etc.
Does anyone have a 1pc driveshaft set up on their daily? How long have you had it? Whats your review? Brand choice?
Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
4,699 Posts
I've been using the QA1 carbon fiber driveshaft on mine for almost 3 years as a daily driver, no vibration issues. My wife's Charger Hellcat that we just recently traded had a Livernois (CCI) one piece aluminum driveshaft on hers, she ran that for almost 2 years without and vibration issues. Honestly, I would go with the Livernois (CCI) driveshaft if I were buying today. Nothing wrong with my QA1 but its pricey and I only bought it because at the time, no one had any aluminum driveshafts in stock so I bought what was available. I can't think of anyone having issues with the CCI driveshaft, but plenty have had issues with DSS driveshafts.

·
Premium Member
Charger SRT Hellcat
7,120 Posts
I have had a Driveshaft Shop AL 1 piece DS. I don't have any vibration. My husband John /@Top Cat (rip) had the DSS CF, but while he was alive alive he had his Hellcat at the track with [email protected] 3Xs a week. We were out together for R&D and T&T of parts and Tuning. @Top Cat had goals ...ultimately going for the 8's he wanted the CF for less weight.