SRT Hellcat Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite HOTM winner for the year of 2022 HERE!
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
In The Market
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Good morning everybody,

I apologize as I'm new to potentially ordering a new vehicle, but with some of the deals out there for ordering versus in stock, it only makes sense. I heard a term I've never heard used before, when I was asking what they would be willing to do price/discount wise on an ordered vehicle. The term used by the salesman was "equity proposal" I'm assuming this would be in regards to a lease, I'm planning to purchase, not lease. I did try searching the forum, and anything I found did reference leasing, I'm just looking for confirmation.

Thanks for the help.

· Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
692 Posts
Good morning everybody,

I apologize as I'm new to potentially ordering a new vehicle, but with some of the deals out there for ordering versus in stock, it only makes sense. I heard a term I've never heard used before, when I was asking what they would be willing to do price/discount wise on an ordered vehicle. The term is "equity proposal" I'm assuming this would be in regards to a lease, I'm planning to purchase, not lease. I did try searching the forum, and anything I found did reference leasing, I'm just looking for confirmation.

Thanks for the help.
First off there will next to nothing that is stock on lots ( and if there is ) they will be MRSP or higher with an ADM !!
Best bet if going to purchase is order the car the way you want it and pay invoice or little below ! ( get it in writing do a contract ) That's it then your wait begins !! Oh ya get a dealer that moves hellcats as well...because they may not have allocation for car...ask upfront first !
Cheers and good luck :)

· Registered
Challenger SRT 392
233 Posts