SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
Challenger SRT Hellcat Redeye Widebody
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I thought I would see what my 2019 B5 Hellcat Redeye would bring...it only has 800 miles and is perfect...so I reached out to Give me the Vin for a price. They came back with a very decent offer and I was seriously thinking of selling. Here's the rub...they have a process where they send you a bank of america check for the full amount but it can not be deposited until they have the car in the carriers possession and they have the tracking number from Fedex that the signed title has been sent to them. At the point you provide them the tracking number and they have the ok from the carrier that the car is in their possession, they then activate the check for you to deposit. The problem I have is kind of obvious...if I give them the car and give them the signed title...I have nothing to protect myself. As I am a out of state resident...the check will take several days to clear and I feel this is a bit too nerve wracking for me. I offered a whole bunch of different options to work with them, wire transfer, escrow, etc...but they said...nope...this is the way they do business.

When I sold my 2016 Challenger Hellcat to a similar type company last year...they were great. I filled out a whole bunch of contracts, provided them a bill of sale, made a copy of the front and back of the signed title and they wired me the money ahead of time. Once I had the money I sent the title by Fedex then waited almost a month before they picked up the car.

Just wondering if anyone has done business with them. Ultimately I told them that I was not comfortable giving them my car, a signed title and they provide me a check that will take days to clear. If they were local, I would have felt different .

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
3,404 Posts