SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
Charger SRT Hellcat
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not a mechanic, computer guy by trade so I don't really know cars that well, but I need to know if my suspension is going. Here are the symptoms. In anything but Track mode the car feels exceptionally floaty now, it didn't feel that way last year when I got it new. Any type of lane changes over grooved roads or doing any spirited driving and going around corners and hitting any kind of bumps the car is all over the place. It only has 11K Km, on it, so it hasn't been driven much. My rear tires are almost gone, but would this contribute to that feeling? Are there any tests I can perform or telltale signs to look at? Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
1,612 Posts
tiregod might be valuable here!

·
Registered
Charger SRT Hellcat
410 Posts
Have you checked your tire air pressure?

Reactions: ciphros

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
1,715 Posts
Get a four wheel alignment first.

·
Registered
Charger SRT Hellcat
373 Posts
My charger feels the same way I have 7000 miles and it has been this way for a long time. At higher speeds the front does seem to float around I have had it checked and reassured it is nothing. In track mode everything tightens up

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
400 Posts
I have found the same "feeling" after installing the KW lowering springs and new wheels and tires (stock size on the front, 305's in the back). I'm thinking the alignment is off too. Time to make an appointment at the alignment shop I guess

·
Premium Member
Challenger SRT Hellcat
9,004 Posts
I'm in agreements with a lot of numbers here, definitely check air pressure, it won't hurt to check the alignment, tire God is an exceptional contributor on the site for everything and anything about tires

·
Registered
Charger SRT Hellcat
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #8