SRT Hellcat Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Granite Jailbreak ordered 7/9/22 from a California Dodge Power Broker Dealer with 1 available allocation. Much to my surprise, they said this was only the 3rd Challenger Jailbreak order they have placed. I believe this dealer is #2 in Challenger sales in CA so they are a high volume dealer.

With that said, the POC does not have the 5n9 guaranteed build code but the GM was confident that he will have a Vin for me next week and feels strongly that they will get this order fulfilled. Only time will tell.

·
Registered
76 Posts
My dealer said he has one I hope that’s the case but I guess I will never know. If they don’t have 1 now what are the odds being this late in the game ordering a jailbreak
I'm new to all of this and do not know the odds but keep an eye on this link Dodge Challenger and Charger SRT® Jailbreak Dealer Availability

I've read that new allocations are posted around the 10th or 11th of the month and awarded to the dealers around the 15th. This page states to keep an eye out for the July allocations. If Dodge is indeed still awarding allocations in July, then one would think that they plan on fulfilling these new orders.

·
Registered
76 Posts
Dodge shouldn't allow orders to get placed without allocations. Dealers are hoping they get them every month, they aren't going to turn down business. A dealer can tell you they have allocation and really do not have 1, even going off the dodge garage of dealers who have allocations you don't know if they have it or already used it. When I ordered my C8 it could only be ordered with an allocation no nonsense like this.