SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,634 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Working on quantity purchase discount with MW for 2 piece drive shafts for manual Challenger Hellcats. Any one SERIOUSLY interested?? Let me know and I’ll get some prices from them.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
5,509 Posts
This one is going to be hard sell due to the price. VERY FEW people have a need for a driveshaft of this caliber and price. Its a nice piece, but man is it expensive.

·
Registered
2,634 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Agree LOL, in talking with them if I could get 5 pieces may be able to get them for around 2500 each, at 10 maybe even a bit less. I’ve been running a Wiles 4” unit for about 2 years, it’s a battleship and does not vibrate much at all, best I’ve tried of 3 brands, but you can tell it’s there from a stock 2 piece unit.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
5,509 Posts
Agree LOL, in talking with them if I could get 5 pieces may be able to get them for around 2500 each, at 10 maybe even a bit less. I’ve been running a Wiles 4” unit for about 2 years, it’s a battleship and does not vibrate much at all, best I’ve tried of 3 brands, but you can tell it’s there from a stock 2 piece unit.
$2500 is a fantastic deall but you got so many people that don't want to spend more than $800-1000 for a one piece aluminum that's just "good enough".

·
Registered
2016 Bright White Challenger
857 Posts
If I had power mods like you I'd be down, but being stock I cannot justify even getting a DSS 1pc system much less one of THAT caliber. Goodluck, I'll ask around local but chances are thats too money for anyone to get in with ya.

·
Administrator
Challenger SRT Hellcat
7,280 Posts
As sexy as it is. I am not sure I will ever be at the power level that justifies this part. The potential weight loss is the most appealing thing for me.

$2500 US is about $4000 CDN to the door.
Unfortunately we get hit pretty good.