SRT Hellcat Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite HOTM winner for the year of 2021 HERE!
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I thought I'd pass this on. No wars intended. I have been using Amsoil in all my cars and trucks since 1983. Their 80wt. Gear oil eliminated a constant 2nd gear grind when cold shifting below freezing on the 1-2 shift. It would go away after a thourough warm up but IMO, not right in a brand new truck. The dealer said the problem was recognized by the Toyota Factory and there was no repair for it. They said, "let it warm up more and shift slower to help". I put 80w Amsoil in that brand new 83 Toyota 4x4 longbed transmision and owned it till 2005 and never had any gear grind even at 40 below Zero. Anyways, I love the oils, grease and gear lubes this Company puts out and am currently using the
DOMINATOR® 15W-50 Racing Oil in my 426cid Hellcat, two 79Jeep Cj-5's one w/360cid, one w/304cid, and a 2016 Santa-Fe Sport Ultimate 2.0Turbo, and Amsoil is in all the Differentials, Transmissions, Engines, and Transfer-Cases. Never had a problem even with my old boosted Dodge Duallies w/ the 24 Valve Cummins Engine and always change the Engine oil & Filter once a year on the drivers. Here is some good information.

Reactions: Dennis H

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
is this an advertisement for amsoil? no thanks, its not certified by API
Not interested? Don't read the linked info then! Only posted for people who maybe interested in the best protection available for their cars or trucks, not a smirky reply. Amsoil doesn't need to buy their way into API club. And all their products, meets or exceeds manufacturers recommended API ratings and maintains all manufacturer's warranties, and with many of their oils maintain warranty even with extended drain intervals. Their Spec sheets and comparisons speak for themselves.