SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat Widebody
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, Just installed catless midpipes with big daddies 02 spacers and about 30 miles in I got a p2096. (Bank 1 lean). Has anyone came across this problem or has a fix? I have a warranty not trying to tune the car. I’m wondering if I should remove the spacer to get more air to the sensor or if this is a lost cause. Thanks guys

know this might have been mentioned before but I haven’t seen anyone completely address / have a confirm fix.

·
Registered
2020 Challenger Hellraisin Scat Pack.
2,476 Posts
Check for intake and exhaust leaks.

Get more air to the system? Not sure what exactly you mean by this but I have zero experience with modified exhaust on any car.

This site offers O2 sensor restrictors.

Looks like there are different size orfices to choose from so "more air" (or possibly less) may be the way to go.

·
Registered
2017 Dodge Challenger Hellcat
123 Posts
Hey guys, Just installed catless midpipes with big daddies 02 spacers and about 30 miles in I got a p2096. (Bank 1 lean). Has anyone came across this problem or has a fix? I have a warranty not trying to tune the car. I’m wondering if I should remove the spacer to get more air to the sensor or if this is a lost cause. Thanks guys

know this might have been mentioned before but I haven’t seen anyone completely address / have a confirm fix.
take a picture of the sensor and spacer, I literally ordered a pack of straight stainless steel spacers from amazon for $12 and haven't had a issue yet. its been over 5k miles. best solutions would be to try these out.(link below) Your o2 sensor is receiving to much air flow, maybe due to the distance the gas and air travel through the spacer in order reach the sensor, you'll need a tighter gap for air travel and maybe a shorter spacer.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·