SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
176 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can't find this oil anywhere - ordered from amazon and "damaged during shipping"
Never got here ...
Napa has it $12.25 / qt
walmart out
anyone found it cheaper ?

·
Registered
2017 Daytona 392
69 Posts
I use M1 0w40 myself: available...everywhere :)

Reactions: Wdom8kr

·
Registered
Charger SRT Hellcat
506 Posts
Changing to Amsoil ... no worries about it as I have a lot of experience with it.

Reactions: Dennis H

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
15 Posts
Amsoil far superior motor oil. I have used it in the past on various hp cars I owned and still do today. Not a big fan penn oils

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
1,334 Posts
I buy the srt pennzoil from dodge for 7.xx bucks a quart.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Can't find this oil anywhere - ordered from amazon and "damaged during shipping"
Never got here ...
Napa has it $12.25 / qt
walmart out
anyone found it cheaper ?
My O'Reilly carries it but the keep it in back and you have to ask for it.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
289 Posts
Amazon... delivered on a six-month subscription... plus an extra case once in a while to have the 7th quart on-hand during oil changes or when topping it off in-between.

When there is a rebate available, Amazon provides a notice on the web page.

Pennzoil Ultra Platinum Full Synthetic 0W-40 Motor Oil (1 Quart, Case of 6) (550040856-6PK)

Currently about $45 a case... Free delivery with Amazon Prime.

·
Premium Member
Challenger SRT Hellcat
1,739 Posts
I buy the srt pennzoil from dodge for 7.xx bucks a quart.
My Dodge dealer keeps it in stock and charges under $8 quart, too. I also like to get it there because if I ever get any grief regarding warranty, it’s a good record. Of course, if you’re modded that’s irrelevant.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
1,467 Posts