SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Challenger Hellcat Redeye Widebody
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Total newbie Redeye question. I can put the SRT mode in any mode and it still seems that right off the line the traction control is still working. Example - Flooring it from a light the car starts to break the tires loose, then shifts to second, then no power, shifts to third and takes off with no wheel spin. ( In any Mode ) Shouldn't the car just burn the tires off for as long as I have my foot in it shifting through the gears. ???

·
Registered
2019 Challenger Widebody Redeye
288 Posts
hold the TC button for about 5 seconds, you'll hear the beep and the TC light will come on. Doesn't matter what you do, if you floor the gas pedal you'll never have traction in these cars.... Even with 305/35/20 MT Street SS @ 16psi I still can't use 1st gear completely and if I don't feather properly in 1st gear 2nd gear will spin all over the place.... I see guys with 17" wheels still burn the tires off when they don't use pedal control. unless you're looking to drift your redeye, I would leave the traction control on and learn pedal control.

·
Super Moderator
Jeep GC Trackhawk
2,472 Posts
Are you hitting the rev. limiter?

Reactions: moparjim

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
If that's the traction control it is horrible. At a punch it starts spinning the wheels in first to about 4K rpm. Shuts down power then goes into second. Starts to spin then completely shuts power down to the point you think you broke something, shifts into third then slowly starts to take off. It's just a weird feeling.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
No matter which mode you have it in, traction control will be on one way or another. To completely turn it off, hold the traction control button for roughly 8 seconds until you see traction shows "Off" on the screen.