SRT Hellcat Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So the Dodge literature suggests two products for the Satin finish on the aluminum hood. I bought both. Mr Beasley's Opaque care and Swissvax. Before I use either product, any suggestions? I am also not familiar with the cquartz process. I read it is very good but kind of pricey. So do I wash and wax the car first? What is the best way to get my paint looking awesome. Ironx then cquartz??? I really want to focus on the hood. I am a newbie so I need the complete skinny on what to do. What about the interior plastics. What should I use. Also I am in Southern California and would be willing to go to pro detailer.

·
Premium Member
Challenger SRT Hellcat
272 Posts
I use the Zaino product line and Mr. Beasley's stuff on the hood. Both give excellent results. Invest in a buffer.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you. Dodge says buffer is no no on the hood. They are very particular in the care for the Satin finish. I have the original literature from them with explicit instructions on how to care for the hoods finish. Says no buffer! Says no regular soap. says a lot of things. My paint will NEVER meet Mr Buffer. Always by hand!

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
So your saying deal with it? Ok I can live with that for now. What about this Cquartz treatment? Are you familiar with it? Or what is the best wax to use? Something for the wheels ?

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
78 Posts
So your saying deal with it? Ok I can live with that for now. What about this Cquartz treatment? Are you familiar with it? Or what is the best wax to use? Something for the wheels ?