SRT Hellcat Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
317 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Before we go any further, this isn't the uninformed, underfunded, Rage FUELED "ZOMG these guys suck cause I don't know what I'm doing" rant that we see so often. I've been through the process at least a dozen times
and while I'm not an expert by any means, I am fairly well informed, and I've got lots of comparative experience dealing with BMW, Mercedes, Nissan, Infiniti, Volvo, and Ford where I've NEVER
ran into childish, "fees", and "add ons" let alone the sad 1980s second stickers. But then I EVERY Dodge dealership I walk into essentially feels corrupt the minute you begin working a deal. It's gotten to where my skin crawls when a Dodge "Salesmangler" comes out to talk to me, it's such a sharp contrast from my normal experience.

NOT the salespeople, they've all been friendly and helpful, like they WANT to sell a car, it's the antiquated sales process which seems to be endemic to Dodge and Chrysler.

In 2017 my deal almost failed as they literally lied to me about my credit rating (Not the hysterical buyer ZOMG THEY LIE but actual caught in the lie, being deceitful), qualifying for the interest rate I wanted, all of it. We got it done, after I pitched a fit which included a bit of yelling. But screw that, it made my first months of Hellcat ownership much less enjoyable. Now, same 1980s BS, I swear I'm going to see a four square in a minute, LOL.

I can go Nationwide. ANYONE know of a Dodge dealership ANYWHERE whose sales department isn't still in the 1980s?
You know; not the same old dirtbag "story time" with the Sales Manager tapdance?

·
Premium Member
2020 Challenger Hellcat Redeye Wide Body
9,859 Posts