SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
HOTM Winner
Charger SRT Hellcat
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm new to this page and to the hellcat community. Ordered a 17 charger hellcat, and I'm already trying to figure out the first mods. Now I'm hearing all over the internet that long tube headers give little to no performance gains and can cause a loss of boost, is that true? I like my vehicles loud, live on property so the neighbors aren't as close as a populated area. There's that and also hearing CAI are not the best for gains either. I have been looking at Bwoody intakes which sound incredible but guys are saying it has a metal tube and it heats up which blows warm air into the engine, thoughts? I don't mean to sound like I have no experience but I'm new to the hellcat scene. Any info is greatly appreciated

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
2,342 Posts

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
1,073 Posts
Mid-muffler delete - done with exhaust.

Legmaker carbon fiber CAI- done with intake.
LMI Hellcat Air Intake

Best bang for the buck Mod - Purchase a set of 20x10.5" replica wheels and wrap them in 305/35/20 555R's to switch out on nice warm days when you really want to experience what the Hellcat can dish out with some WOT runs.
Keep your OEM wheels and tires to switch back when weather gets colder.
Style 70 | Factory Reproductions
2 NEW 305/35-20 NITTO NT 555R DRAG 35R R20 TIRES | eBay
LegMaker carbon will look nice

·
HOTM Winner
Charger SRT Hellcat
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Mid-muffler delete - done with exhaust.

Legmaker carbon fiber CAI- done with intake.
LMI Hellcat Air Intake

Best bang for the buck Mod - Purchase a set of 20x10.5" replica wheels and wrap them in 305/35/20 555R's to switch out on nice warm days when you really want to experience what the Hellcat can dish out with some WOT runs.
Keep your OEM wheels and tires to switch back when weather gets colder.
Style 70 | Factory Reproductions