SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
522 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off. I up front apologize for being annoying with these used car post. I'm new to hellcats, especially used ones and since I've opened up to the idea of buying used vs waiting to order new one I want to make sure I don't get someone else's mess. Thus the questions, especially after looking at (and really wanting) a 560 mile car that wound up having some issues.

This car is fairly local to me so I was thinking of checking it out deeper. The sales person took some extra pics for me today and it shows it has a Barton short throw shifter and JLT catch can installed. Also appears to have some tint on some of the lights. While I prefer a stock car these mods aren't deal breakers but the car seems to sit low to me. Couple questions: Does it sit low to you? If it's on aftermarket springs at what point do the issues with the rear half shafts come into play (I assume lower than this car sits). Also, does lowering a car affect the ride adjustments? I assume not since that should be shock driven but I also know when you lower some cars it messes with the ability of the shocks to perform properly.

For this car, I'm trying to figure out what other mods it may have. Seems odd to have a green belt install but no pulley for instance. By far my favorite when it comes to looks though.

I'm wondering how hard it would be to take off all the decals and also the chances that the paint isn't faded and when the decals are removed you'd see the ghost of them. Outside of that it appears stock. Feels overpriced though but maybe I'm just not in the know on these cars values. Feels like at $45K-$47K car.

Last but not least: