SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2015 Challenger SRT Hellcat M6
308 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I used my black FOB for the first time after taking my HC in for new tires today, and I have to wonder what Dodge was trying to accomplish here? Admittedly I'm still new to the Hellcat platform but even with reduced hp and torque, my HC was still pretty fun to drive with the black key. I'm not really sure how this is supposed to keep anyone from an impromptu joyride. After all, 500 hp is still a little more than Scat Pack territory, right?

On the other hand the Uconnect valet mode was far more effective for taking the joy out of joyride. My hcat felt as sluggish as an SXT with a flat tire. I left it that mode for the tire shop.

·
Registered
308 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
RPM is reduced to 4000 from what I remember reading, just not sure if that's with the black key. I think it's definitely in play with the Uconnect valet mode.

·
Registered
Charger SRT 392
265 Posts
I used my black FOB for the first time after taking my HC in for new tires today, and I have to wonder what Dodge was trying to accomplish here? Admittedly I'm still new to the Hellcat platform but even with reduced hp and torque, my HC was still pretty fun to drive with the black key. I'm not really sure how this is supposed to keep anyone from an impromptu joyride. After all, 500 hp is still a little more than Scat Pack territory, right?

On the other hand the Uconnect valet mode was far more effective for taking the joy out of joyride. My hcat felt as sluggish as an SXT with a flat tire. I left it that mode for the tire shop.