SRT Hellcat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Challenger Hellcat RE WB Torred
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to get a battery tender. What are you using or recommend I get for a red eye?
Brand and model?
Thanks.

·
Registered
2021 widebody Redeye Pitch Black.
506 Posts
A search will work wonders. There are plenty of threads with this info. And how to hook them up as well.

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
1,877 Posts
BatteryMINDer and PulseTech has worked very well for me.
There are probably others with desulfation, but I have no experience with them.

Reactions: Red One

·
Registered
Challenger SRT 392
6,980 Posts
Anything from CTEK is also good, the Demon used a CTEK charger in it's Storage Package.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat
1,952 Posts
I use the Black & Decker 6/12 volt charger... keep it on the Cat all winter and on the sleds all summer. I have 4 of them and never had a problem with them. E-Bay $23 free shipping

Reactions: Slidd and Red One

·
Registered
Challenger SRT Hellcat 6MT
319 Posts

·
Registered
2020 SRT Super Stock
21 Posts
Battery Tender Junior as pictured above, compact and light weight.
The tender I used previously came in a square type metal box and after a few years it would charge constantly....sorry I don't remember the name. Battery tender junior I have 3 and all have worked great for at least 5 years I would say.
Boat batteries, snowmobile batteries and car batteries they get a work out in my garage.

·
Registered
Charger SRT Hellcat
697 Posts
C-Tek here also, and has worked fabulously for years. I like the part where it can restore some batteries also.

·
Premium Member
2020 M6 HC
468 Posts
Harbor Freight. Used it last winter on the HC and 2-3 years on the previous car, no problems. My friend put one on his dual battery construction machine and it melted. Guess it tried to draw too much power.

·
Registered
281 Posts